Toni Braxton, Glynn Turman and Roger Guenveur Top Honorees at the 24th Annual NAACP Theatre Awards

Roger Guenveur Smith. Photo credit: The chocolate Voice

Roger Guenvere Smith ( (award winning international actor, writer, producer, American Gangster). Photo credit: The chocolate Voice

Monday, November 17th at the Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills Kym Whitley will host the 24th annual NAACP Theatre Awards show where ten-time Grammy Award winning singer/songwriter/producer Kenny โ€œBabyfaceโ€ Edmonds, six-time Grammy Award winner Toni Braxton, Emmy Award winner Glynn Turman and international actor, writer and director Roger Guenveur Smith will receive top honors.

The NAACP has partnered with MAC Cosmetics, We Are Onyx, Collingwood and Grand Leyenda for annual awards show.

For a complete list of the nominees visit

About The NAACP Theatre Awards

The NAACP Theatre Awards is presented by the Beverly Hills/Hollywood NAACP Branch. Ron Hasson is Branch President and Tia Boyd is the Executive Producer for the NAACP Theatre Awards Show. The prestigious star-studded gala is produced for the purpose of honoring thespians among the best in the field of entertainment. The branch also celebrates a three-day theatre festival, which provides a platform for thespians to express their craft and share their contributions with an audience of their peers, the community and other individuals who celebrate live theatre in Los Angeles.

Review overview